The End and the Beginning…

Today marks the last day of my husband’s summer session III class (see sidebar).  And in one more week, I will begin the new school year with ny 6 yr old son and 3 yr old daughter on August 27.  So, we have one glorious week as a family to enjoy together with no school!  Of course, my husband and I will both still be working throughout the week — he works part-time on campus and I work part-time on the computer at home — but it will be great to have my husband home in the evenings.  I must admit that I am rather jealous of the seminary library that sees more of my husband than I do!  😉 

We know that the next few days include time at the beach and time with friends, but other than that, we are still deciding.  What about you all…how do you students/families plan on spending the last few days of your summer vacation?

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Homeschool, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The End and the Beginning…

  1. Steph says:

    Yeah for a break!

  2. Hutch says:

    Steph’s mom is getting into town on Monday night and will be here for 10 days or so… it’ll be nice to see family. Other than that, it’s just waking up and playing and working. 🙂

    Nice to have you in the blogosphere, Sarah. Now to convince your husband to start his own so we can talk about playing more Munchkin…

Leave a Reply

