She’s Going on a Trip…

As mentioned yesterday, Abby has a brand-new backpack.  We bought both of the kids a backpack to promote their first-day of school since there isn’t the whole bus ride, early morning bustle, etc.  Her backpack is a pink tinkerbell one with lace trim and detachable wings. 

Well…Abby has decided that her new backpack is for taking trips.  And so she’s taking trips…several trips…to far off places…via the stairs in our apartment building.  Yesterday, I was able to convince her to ‘take a trip’ with mama around the room.  We walked all  around  the living room toting the backpack and a suitcase on wheels (from my recent weekend in Providence).  She thought that was pretty fun.

Today, however, we needed to branch out and explore more of the world.  So, she donned her backbpack and we went for a plane ride.  We flew the length of the building, flew up all three flights of stairs, and flew back down the stairs and into our apartment.  Abby really had her heart set on traveling outside and around the campus, but unfortunately, this flight wasn’t going that far.  The co-pilot had another pressing deadline at home.

What fun to tag along with the imaginations of kids.  How about you.  What’s your fondest imagination memories?

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Just Relaxing, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to She’s Going on a Trip…

  1. Mom says:

    Abby – I love to take trips, too! And to fly to far off places – specially Boston! How fun to have such a nice Mommy to share your “travels” with! – Love you

  2. Mama D says:

    My gracious…tell the princess to get back on the plane and I’ll meet her in Albuquerque! After a couple of years, I’ll send her on up to your folks, and by the time she can drive I’m sure your Mom will send her back to you!! Remind her she can throw the ball for Zipper and O-dog!!!! And ride horses at your Mom’s!!!

    Love you, Abs!!!

Leave a Reply

