Abby, Meanwhile….

I love my kids!  I really do!!  Granted, there are days I lose my patience and become very cranky…there are days the kids are just cranky — no apparent reason, they just are…and days when we’re both cranky (Whoa, Mama.  Don’t knock on our door those days!)  But, all in all, no matter what, forever and ever, I Love My Kids.  Always have.  Always will.

They’re just so stinkin’ funny!! My main ‘regret’ is that I am guilty of overcommitting and becoming so busy that I forget to slow down and enjoy my children.  And they are growing up so fast.  My sweet, darling Abigail is three right now and so anxious to grow up.  She has a mental block against being three.  I’m not kidding.  She really does.  Anyone who asks her how old she is will see her hold up three fingers while she says “I Six!!”.  “No Abby, you’re 3”.  “oh, yeah, i ‘free'”.  The girl cannot wait to be as old as her brother.  I do believe she is under the impression that he is going to remain 6 years old until she catches up to him. The day she realizes the truth about this fact of life may be more traumatic than learning the truth about Santa Clause!  🙂

And she is so feminine.  I’m not quite sure where that comes from. Over the years my dear husband has helped me to embrace my more feminine side, I admit.  But as a little girl, I was not known for frills and such…far from it.  I was more the jeans-and-tshirt kind of girl.  My daughter, on the other hand, will humor me by wearing jeans on occasion, but her jeans have embroidered flowers on the pant legs. 

I know we’ve already discussed the hats….but have I mentioned the shoes!!  She probably has more pairs of shoes than hats (thanks to Memaw… 😉 )  dress up shoes, princess walking shoes, sandals, slippers and various play shoes (the plastic shoes with a small heel that come in every color imaginable…all of which my daughter has!) 

Oh, to be three again!  Or should I say, to be “free” again!

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Kids, Parenting, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Abby, Meanwhile….

  1. Mom says:

    Yeah, Abby! Thanks for reminding us girls that we should all celebrate being feminine! God makes no mistakes! – Love

Leave a Reply

