Monday Prayer — I will not draw back

LORD, my Father, my Shield, my Strength:

I thank you and I praise you because your love never fails and you have blessed me with your faithfullness.  “For your unfailing love is as high as the heavens, Your faithfulness reaches to the clouds.”

Father, when I stumble and cry out to you, your love sustains me.  When I am anxious and overwhelmed, your consolation brings me joy. 

Sovereign Lord, you have given me knowledge and you teach me to listen and to hear you.  Although it may take every ounce of my strength, Lord, I am determined to run towards you at full speed, and though I may slip from time to time, I will not give up!   I will not draw back!  I will not rebel against you!   Lord, I am reaching my hands up to you.  Grab on and don’t ever let me go!!

My God, you assigned me such awesome responsibility when you blessed me with my husband and my two children.  I do not take this responsibility lightly.  But Lord, I am terrified of disappointing you. 

I believe with all my heart that you love me and that through your divine power, you have given me everything that I need for life and godliness, as I continue to seek a deeper knowledge of you .  Take my knowledge of you Lord and make it effective and productive as I make every effort to continually add to my faith, goodness; and to goodness, knowledge; and to knowledge, self-control; and to self-control, perseverance; and to perseverance, godliness; and to godliness, brotherly kindness; and to brotherly kindness, love.

I delight to do your will, O my God.  Your law is within my heart.  

In the name of your son, Jesus Christ, I pray amen.

Psalm 57: 3; Psalm 57:10; Psalm 94:18-19; Isaiah 50:4-5; II Peter 1:3-8; Psalm 40:8

Click here to see/order Albrecht Durer’s “Study of Praying Hands”.

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Homeschool, Kids, Monday Prayer, Scripture. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday Prayer — I will not draw back

  1. Angie says:

    Hi Sarah!

    That was such a beautiful post! Thank you so much for sharing this with me tonight! I needed to hear it!

    Thank you for reminding me that my husband is a blessing… and a responsibility!!!

Leave a Reply

