Yeah, my homeschool swap gift is here!

A few weeks ago, I stumbled across this swap opportunity for homeschool bloggers and decided to join the fun.  Since then, I have enjoyed gettin’ to know my swap pal for this month, Queenie Bee, as we prepared our gifts for each other.

And then, last night, I recieved this wonderful, Thanksgiving themed package in the mail!

                                     pict6906.jpg   

Isn’t it great!  The picture doesn’t do the package justice, and unfortunately, I didn’t think to take a picture before I unwrapped it, but everything was (and is) beautiful. 

The package was wrapped up in tissue paper with twine and fall leaves wrapped around the tissue paper.  

The candle is the scent of mulled cider, one of my favorite smells.  And the papers include a Thanksgiving prayer and a traditional story “The Five Kernels”.  I am going to love reading that story to the kids and talking with them about our holiday traditions as we enjoy the candle, napkins, notepaper and stickers.

But the Mike and Ike’s are just for Mama.  🙂

Thank you very much, Regina!  This was a perfect gift for the fall and for Thanksgiving.

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Homeschool, Random and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yeah, my homeschool swap gift is here!

  1. Sprittibee says:

    Wow! How cool! I’m still waiting on my present! 🙂 Looks great. I had to mail my swap sister’s present in two packages because we sent her some Hill Country fossils and I didn’t want them to ruin her other paper items. 🙂 She just wanted chocolate, so we didn’t send candy – since chocolate melts. 😦

    I am so excited about this SWAP! The next one starts this Saturday!!! They are accepting swap sign-ups until next Wednesday!!! And then the swap is on for November!

  2. Pingback: The Homeschool Blog Awards » November SWAP… now accepting sign ups!

  3. Pingback: November SWAP… now accepting sign ups!

Leave a Reply

