Recipe: Grammie Annie’s Hot Chocolate Mix

**Update.  Check out the additional tips from Mama D. in the comments!** 

Ok.  I’m giving away the family secret!!  Actually, it’s not a family secret because my Mama D. says I can share it, but my Sweetie is still going to be a bit miffed that I shared, because he likes the idea of secret family recipes.  But ya’ll are worth it.

 This is a mix.  And it makes a lot.  No really, IT MAKES A LOT.  This will last you all year.  Plus, this mix is fun because you can change it for the holidays or depending on taste.  More on that at the end.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Grammy Annie’s Hot Chocolate Mix

1    8 qt. box dry milk

1    1 pound box, Nestle Nesquik powder

1    1 pound box, powdered sugar

1    3oz jar dry coffee creamer

Mix all ingredients in a very large container.

Fill mug about 1/3 full of mix, add hot water and enjoy!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ok, now for the revisions. 

Instead of just using regular Nestle’s Quick, this is especially tasty with Double Chocolate flavored Nestle’s Quick . 

And instead of using regular dry coffee creamer, try adding different flavors.  (i.e., french vanilla, irish cream, hazelnut, etc.) 

 Oh, and 3 ounces of coffee creamer never cuts it for me.  I just dump in a whole container.  (8 ounces??)

And just so ya’ll know, Grammy Annie was a lady that taught a ceramics class that my sweetie’s mom and gram went to. 

Thank you Grammy Annie for sharing.  And thank you Mama D for passing on the recipe!!!

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Recipe: Grammie Annie’s Hot Chocolate Mix

  1. Mama D says:

    I’m Published!!!!!!

    What a hoot! I’m still making it every year, bring some to school because now my 30 computers DON’T keep the room warm!

    You forgot the whipped cream or marshmallows!!!! NO NO, bad Sarah! Get a p.s. on that!

    Glad you enjoy it! Rock on!

  2. Mama D says:

    Remind everyone to mix everything except the ‘milk’ together first to get them blended, THEN add the milk and mix and mix and mix…. I will have to try the 8 oz of coffeemate! Yum!

    Mama D

  3. Holly says:

    so yeah…i just finished making this. i almost didn’t have enough containers to put it in! thanks for sharing the recipe.

Leave a Reply

