Our first gingerbread house, EVER!

                                        pict6962.jpg

Ta da!  We made our first gingerbread house, ever!  Well, in all honesty, we didn’t really “make” the gingerbread house because that implies that I baked, which in this case, I didn’t.  Instead, I paid…for a really great kit at Costco.  It came with everything.  Pre-baked, pre-cut gingerbread, frosting, and “over 1 pound of candy”! 

                                              pict6970.jpg

Yeah, the kids are sky high on sugar right now. 

But it was lots of fun.  The kids were able to contribute a lot (of eating and decorating), and I didn’t stress out over burnt or broken gingerbread.  It was a major success!

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Homeschool, Kids, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Our first gingerbread house, EVER!

  1. Sabature says:

    Hahaha…thats so cute 🙂

  2. Mom says:

    Great job on the gingerbread house, kiddos! What a great tradition!

Leave a Reply

