Easy Dessert Recipe: Jen’s Scrumptious Cranberry Cake

This one is delicious!!!  For Thanksgiving this year, we had a couple families join us for dinner.  With 7 kids (all age 7 and under) and 6 adults, it was crazy, it was loud, and it was lots of fun. 

This recipe is a cake that my friend Jen brought over.  Let me tell you, this is wonderful.  Served warm with a little (my sweetie adds: “typo! typo!  That should be l-o-t!) whipped topping.  Mmm, mm, mm, mm, mm!  And it’s really easy to make.

I don’t know what Jen calls this cake, so I am naming it….

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Jen’s Scrumptious Cranberry Cake

In a pie plate, layer:

2 cups of whole cranberries,
1/2 cup chopped walnuts/pecans
1/2 cup sugar
(in that order)

In a separate bowl, combine:

3/4 cup melted butter;
1 egg
1 cup sugar
1 cup flour

Mix well and pour over cranberry/nut mixture in pie plate.
Bake for 1 hour at 350.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Easy Dessert Recipe: Jen’s Scrumptious Cranberry Cake

  1. Mama D says:

    This one sounds like a Papa D & a GiGi for sure! I will know as soon as Papa opens the blog today because he will want to try this one! Half a cup of chopped nuts??? Are you sure they will show up in the finished product? I agree with Sweetie! Have a great new year!

    Mama D

Leave a Reply

