A Big Thanks…

the-daily-dose.jpgA great big “Thank You” to my friend Mandy for giving me with this award!  To be honest, I feel quite giddy about the whole thing.  I’ve seen these blog awards around, but now that I’ve been given one…well, I just feel special. Thank you!

So, of course, being my first blog award, I wanted to learn a little more about it.  And here is the description I found for The Daily Dose:

So here’s to all the blogs that you’ve discovered that you can’t possibly live without. They make you laugh, cry, think and feel connected every time you read a post. They give you a thrill as you see them loading into your browser and you get an equally satisfying thrill when you see that they have commented on your blog.

I would like to pass this award on to my friend Stephanie.  She blogs about her life and her daughters, and I always enjoy reading her thoughts and stories.  

I’d also like recommend the following two blogs that I enjoy reading regularly.

Good Karma:  Karma Wilson is a children’s author and we have enjoyed many of her books.  Her blog is about writing and life.  She writes about a wide range of topics including, among others, cleaning her couch and authors who have inspired her.

Holy Experience: Everytime I open her page, I am filled with calm.  Her thoughts inspire me to search within myself and to examine my walk with my Father.

 

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Big Thanks…

  1. Steph says:

    Awh…Wow! That makes me so happy inside to know someone enjoys reading what I write (besides my husband 🙂 )
    Thanks Sarah. I am truly honored!

    And I must say that I enjoy reading your posts a ton too!

  2. Karma Wilson says:

    Thank you so much, Sarah. It’s a real honor to be mentioned on your blog, which I love.

    Have a blessed day!

    K…

Leave a Reply

