Closer to my toilet than I wanted to be…

Can I just say how much I despise the flu.  DESPISE!! 

I would rather have a head cold for days than the flu for one night.

I was reminded of just how much I despise the flu over the past few days.

DESPISE!!

Ok.  Moving on…

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Closer to my toilet than I wanted to be…

  1. Steph says:

    At least while hugging the toilet you can easily get on your face before Him. (Bible study reference for those on lookers)
    Seriously though, I have always found that being sick prompts a lot more discussion between God and myself.
    Sorry to hear your so ill, but hopefully you are having some good talks with our Father.
    Let us know if there is anything we can do to help.

  2. MamaD says:

    well, yes, but at least you had Sweetie there shouting words of encouragement from across the apartment! Well, at least he took care of the kids, right?? Hope you are feeling better now. Don’t ask for the head cold,I still have parts of it left for the 4th week! Feel better!
    Love ya,
    Mama D

Leave a Reply

