Snowflake Craft

We had a light dusting of snow early last week (I think.  My days are blurring together at the moment, but I believe it was last week.)

In the spirit of the fresh snow, the kids and I made these fun snowflakes, which turned out much larger than expected, but also much more beautiful. 

                                                                     3-D Snowflake

To make your own fun snowflakes, check out the video here:

I first saw these snowflakes here.

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Homeschool. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Snowflake Craft

  1. Mom says:

    These are very beautiful and what a fun winter craft! It brought to mind this morning when I was out doing chores and it was lightly snowing. I looked down on the sleeve of my dark overalls and saw the most beautiful, 6-pointed snowflakes! Some were fat and puffy, and some were perfect chrystalized lace. To think that our Awesome God takes the time to create such tiny perfection is amazing!
    ~ Praise His Name!

Leave a Reply

