Easy/Freezable/Crock-Pot Recipe: Barbeque Pork Rib Soup

The Black Plague has passed from our home, and we are finally, ALL, on the mend.  Thank you to everyone who lifted us up in prayer over the past few weeks! 

To transition back into the world of the living, I am posting a recipe for a soup that I created a couple weeks ago.  I had some pork ribs in the freezer, but didn’t feel like cooking them in the normal fashion (smothered in BBQ sauce and cooked in the crock-pot), so I turned them into a soup.  Hope you enjoy!

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sarah’s Barbeque Pork Rib Soup

1-2 lbs of boneless pork ribs, cut into stew size chunks;
1 15 oz can of diced tomatoes;
2-3 bay leaves;
1 package onion soup mix;
Garlic Powder – to taste;
Mixed Vegetables — any that you have on hand.  I used frozen peas and carrots;
4 Cups Beef Broth;
1/2 cup BBQ Sauce (or so.  I didn’t really measure);

Combine all ingredients in crock-pot except BBQ Sauce.  Simmer on low all day. 
About 1 hour before serving, add BBQ sauce to crock-pot, stir good and continue simmering.

Enjoy! 

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Easy/Freezable/Crock-Pot Recipe: Barbeque Pork Rib Soup

  1. Jenn says:

    Sounds really yummy. I’m gonna try it 🙂

  2. Buy Caviar says:

    Hi,
    The only thing i can say now is YUMMY,,, I like the way you are writing the posts .. these are really helpful !

  3. Mama D says:

    Well, February is turning out to be New Recipe Month. Gonna have to go a ways to beat the stuffed pepper soup though! We’ll give it a try… Back to the store!

    Love,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

