I didn’t mean for it to be either/or…

It all started because God has been showing me that I have been neglecting the little details in my life.  Not anything big, just little things.  Such as, I will do the dishes in the evening, but will put off sweeping the floor.  Or, I’ll plan out the kids homeschool lessons in the morning rather than over the weekend…or at the least, the evening before.  Or, the toothpaste the kids splattered on the bathroom wall won’t get cleaned off for a couple days (*gasp*  Did I just write that for everyone to read?). 

So, a couple weeks ago, I realized that I had to stop neglecting the little things and instead had to just start being disciplined to do them right away before I allowed myself to relax.  And by relax I mean either read a book, sit down to watch some tv or jump on the computer to blog (just for a quick minute!)

What I didn’t realize is that when I started being more diligent about the little things, I wouldn’t have any time left to blog!  And it has been frustrating because normally, when I don’t post for awhile, it’s because I’m clueless as to what to write.  But over the last two weeks, I have been full…FULL of ideas that I want to share with you.   And I will.  I promise!  And soon.  Just not yet.

Actually, I was going to share one idea with you tonight.  I had a little bit of time and my husband’s laptop, so I sat down and spent about an hour typing out a heart-felt post.  But just as I was hitting preview to review it before publishing, the whole thing disappeared.  Seriously.  I’m not making this up! 

So…you’ll just have to wait.  But I promise not for much longer. 

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Just Relaxing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I didn’t mean for it to be either/or…

  1. “Or, the toothpaste the kids splattered on the bathroom wall won’t get cleaned off for a couple days”

    um…. i didn’t know i was supposed to clean the bathroom walls. how often do i do this?

    stressing me out – maybe i’ll go blog instead!!!!!!!!!
    😉

  2. Sarah says:

    Lol. You’re supposed to clean the bathroom walls whenever there are really noticable splatters. Otherwise, they are safe to forget! 😉

  3. Mama D says:

    Must have been doing it on a PC…right? Sorry!

    Subscribe to the old theory of ‘housework, do it once, and you have to do it again in 6 months!” I only clean when I know “Martha Stewart” is coming !! LOL

  4. Sarah says:

    Mama D., I just figured out what you were referring to with the “PC” thing. Ha, ha. 😉 Yes, my brain is not processing very quickly right now.

  5. Mom says:

    Sending a big, “proud Momma” hug and kiss your way!
    ~ Love You!

Leave a Reply

