In case you wanted to know…

In case folding fitted sheets annoys you as much as it does me, and in case, like me, you end up stuffing the whole blasted thing into a corner of your closet just to be done with it…

How to Fold a Fitted Sheet:  Martha Stuart Living

ht:  Our Family Highlights

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in housekeeping, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to In case you wanted to know…

  1. Mama D says:

    Seriously? You didn’t know this? I feel like a failure as a Mother-in-Law! Hmmmm, but I guess I thought everyone knew!

    Mama D

  2. Sarah says:

    Seriously? You never told me?!? Actually, you may have told me, and I’m sure my mom probably showed me at some time, but obviously, it never stuck. Maybe years of not remembering will make it stick this time! 🙂

  3. Mama D says:

    Well said, hmmm …. just wondering, if you didn’t know about the folding part, then did you know about the 2nd part? The part where you fold those nice, fresh, clean sheets up in a nice neat little stack including the matching pillowcases (or at least the ones that you ALWAYS use with those sheets, open up one of the pillowcases, turn it inside out and ever so gently so as not to mess up your neat ‘Martha Stewart’ folding job, place the sheets/cases inside the remaining case, tuck the remainder of the case underneath and slide into the nice little nitche you have for them. Then when your pesky in-laws come to visit, you reach in the closet and viola there they all are … you humm the Martha Stewart theme and have everything you need with no stress! Just checking, hate to fall down on the job AGAIN! Love you!

  4. Sarah says:

    Cool. I didn’t know the second part, so now when my wonderful in-laws come to visit, I can be truly prepared! Hmm, do I even know the Martha Stewart theme?? I may need to practice that. 🙂 Love you too!

  5. Mama D says:

    Yeah for Mama D! You can get Martha’s theme online (google is your friend!!!) and be all ready. GiGi is taking a little extra time this year and we will be able to stay almost a month! We may even get to see your folks! We could probably stretch it a little longer if I take a couple of weeks of my sick time! (Someone call 911, Sarah needs an EMT!) We will start looking for tickets soon. Get your running shoes ready! Hope to see all those sheets nicely folded and tucked away! No, seriously, when we lived in town, I always did that!

    Love you…

  6. Sarah says:

    LOL!!! Staying for a month? Maybe longer? Perfect!! See, you think you’re freaking me out, but really, we’re so homesick, you’re just getting my hopes up. 😉

  7. Mama D says:

    psssssst Sarah ….
    it’s Stewart, not Stuart. If you’re gonna “be’ Martha, then … ummmmm … maybe … hmmm are you using the Norwegian spelling? Could be! Gotcha! ….but as Sweetie will attest, if I didn’t love you, I wouldn’t pick on you!
    Love,
    Mama D

Leave a Reply

