Right now…

As many of you know, my sweetie is working his way through an extremely difficult semester.  I don’t believe I am exaggerating when I say that this semester will be critical in defining who he is.  And who we are.

Many of the difficulties are academic.  He is taking a large course load that is taxing his time.  But, he’s not your average student who can skim through reading assignments and write papers the night before they’re due.  Nope, he has to study long and hard to just get by.  And, although it’s difficult for him to believe, this is not a reflection on his intellect.  He is an extremely intelligent person.  He amazes me with the amount of information that he retains from his classes, and from other sources of information. 

But it doesn’t come easily. 

So, he leaves the house in the morning to get an hour or two of study in at the library before class.  Then, he’s in class or working until dinner time.  He makes it home in time to check the mail with the kids (a daily routine they come running for at the jangling of his keys) and to have dinner with us.  Once dinner is over, he’s off to the library again where he stays until closing at 11:00 p.m.  He amazes me with his dedication and perseverance.  I am so proud of how hard he is working and how well he is doing.  But I’m afraid I’m not always very good at conveying my pride to him.

And then, we’re also being hit by other issues that are complicating our life right now.  Important issues.  Critical issues.  But none of them seem to be easy to resolve.  And we seem to be facing more of these issues than usual right now.  And they all seem to require immediate attention.

So I guess what I’m getting at is this.  My husband is awesome, and I am so proud of him and his dedication and his work ethic and his progress in school.  But we are facing a critical time in our life right now.  We are being smacked around by circumstances and we are struggling to make it one day at a time. 

Please pray.  Pray for us right now. 

Pray that my husband will be strengthened and encouraged every moment of every day. 

Pray that I will be gracious and humble in my approach towards him and that I will be able to encourage him and convey how proud I am rather than distracting his focus with unnecessary conversations about all of the non-academic issues we are facing right now. 

Pray for our kids that they will live peace and joy and not be greatly influenced by our stress.

Thanks.

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in faith, Kids, Marriage. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Right now…

  1. Steph says:

    Praying now. Please, don’t hesitate to come on by if you need anything. I mean it.

  2. Mom says:

    We are wrapping our arms of love and prayer around your sweet family right now and will continue. Keep on keeping on! We are so proud of each of you!
    Love, Dad & Mom

  3. MamaD says:

    You know you are always in our prayers, constantly. In fact, the Lord and I (well, basically ‘I’) carry on a continual conversation all day so you are always lifted up! We are here for you if you need anything and we will see you soon.

    Thank you for being SAD’s inspiration and constant support, always positive and uplifting. He is becoming ‘who’ he is and was meant to be by the light that he sees in your eyes, the light that God put there just for him. Thank you for being a wonderful wife, mother and daughter-in law!

    We love you.

  4. Sarah says:

    Thank you so much for all of the support and prayers. Prayer is so powerful. I do feel it. We are definitely blessed with wonderful family and friends!

    Love you guys.

Leave a Reply

