Tagged: 6-Word Memoir

I’ve been tagged by my friend Jenn at Long Way from Home.  And my task is to come up with 6 words that describe…me! Hmmm….

Optimistic

Determined

Thoughtful

Peaceful

Joyful

Loved

Here are the rules:

1. Write your own six word memoir
2. Post it on your blog (or e-mail it to the person who tagged you) and include a visual illustration if you’d like
3. Link to the person that tagged you in your post
4. Tag five more blogs with links (or less, or none at all)
5. Remember to leave a comment on the tagged blogs with an invitation to play.

Anyone who enjoys Memes, please feel free to join in on this one.  And, just for fun, I’m going to tag:

Mandy
Steph

My Mom (via e-mail…I’ll post your response on here if you want)
My MamaD (also via e-mail…I’ll post your response on here if you want)

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Just Relaxing, Memes. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tagged: 6-Word Memoir

  1. mandy says:

    tagged?!?!
    oh boy.

  2. MamaD says:

    Would you ask Sweetie for a word to describe his mother?

  3. Mom says:

    !!!? Uhmmm – – This is not the time of life to ask me (flabby, wrinkled, grey, forgetful – -) but, OK, I’ll play along. ProudMom (all one word), happy, undisciplined :-), lovegardening (all one word), enjoymusic (all one word) and the best: blessedbeyondbelief!
    Love!
    PS: Being a novice to this blog thing – what is a “Meme”?

  4. Sarah says:

    Mama D, Sweetie asked if you would like him to choose a word about your enthusiasm for macs! 😉

    Mom, yes…yes…undisciplined? not seeing that one…yes…yes…and yes! 🙂

    A”Meme” is a list of questions that gets passed around the internet…usually from blog to blog. You can either “tag” people to answer the questions or, if you see a meme you like on someone else’s blog, you can just join the fun without an invitation. Just fun, random question-style posts! 🙂

    Oh, and the general consensus is that the “eme” in meme is pronounced like “eam” in dream.

  5. Mama D says:

    Still having a hard time coming up with words… let’s see Mac words…. intelligent, resourceful, determined, (to make sure my grandchildren know the joys of working on Macs!) surprised, (that I made the conversion to Mac so easily)
    hmmmmm, tell him I need 2 more and ‘deluded’ and ‘insane’ do not count!

    But those words don’t work for the rest of me!

  6. Sarah says:

    Mama D, Yeah, I’m pretty sure he’d want to include ‘deluded’ among the mac words! 😉 And yes…intelligent, resourceful, determined are all words that DO work for the rest of you! 🙂

  7. Pingback: Meme: Memoir « My Peace and Joy

Leave a Reply

