Jonah’s Math…

Just for fun, I thought our families might enjoy seeing Jonah’s latest timed worksheet from math. Every math lesson that Jonah does includes a timed worksheet, but they usually include 25 problems that he needs to try to complete within 1 minute. Today, he had this worksheet with 100 problems that he had to try to complete within 5 minutes. He was a bit tired by the end of the five minutes, but he did an excellent job and only missed 4 of the problems that he completed! Which would mean, of the 78 problems he completed, he correctly completed 95%. Go Jonah!! πŸ™‚

Out of 100 problems, he completed 74 correctly within the five minutes which is well within the “acceptable” range. By the time he does this worksheet 13 more times, he should be correctly answering 90-100 of the questions within the five minutes.

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Homeschool, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Jonah’s Math…

  1. PAPA says:

    Way to go Jonah, I am very proud of you.

  2. Mama D says:

    Way to go Jonah!!!! What a super job! You will NOT need 13 more times to get them all correct!!!! I am sooooooo proud of you!

    Love you lots and lots,
    Memaugh!!!!

  3. Diana Kirsch says:

    I love your blog! Three Cheers for Jonah! I found you today as I was surfing the web and am glad I did. I support homeschool 100% for so many reasons! The internet is a wonderful resource tool – use it! Check out my blog for great links!

  4. I think Jonah needs to be on “are you smarter than a 5th grader!”
    πŸ™‚

  5. Mom says:

    5 Stars for Jonah! We are so proud of you! Timed tests are not much fun, but you stepped right up and did an excellent job! You are doing GREAT!
    Lots of Love & Hugs,
    Grandpa and Grandma

  6. Mom says:

    Also – Congratulations to Jonah on dong such a great job as a Tiger – We know he will be a fantastic Wolf, too! Great job in Scouts, young man!
    Love, Grandpa & Grandma

  7. Jenn says:

    Oh, Sarah, where are you??? I know, I saw you Wednesday night, but I miss reading your thoughts. No pressure or anything, though. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

