Super Easy/Quick Recipe: Meatballs and Yellow Rice

Here is a recipe that I picked up from my Mama D. It only requires three ingredients and can be put on the table in 20-25 minutes…so of course, we LOVE it!! Plus, it’s very yummy. Creamy goodness. Comfort food.

Thanks, Mama D. 🙂

Meatballs and Yellow Rice

2 cans (10 3/4 oz each) Golden Mushroom Soup (I use Campbells brand).
2 pkgs (5 oz each) Saffron Yellow Rice Mix with Seasonings
1 small bag Frozen Meatballs

In medium size skillet, cook frozen meatballs and soup over low heat for approximately 20 minutes.
In medium sauce pan, cook yellow rice according to directions on package.

Serve meatballs over rice.
Enjoy!

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Super Easy/Quick Recipe: Meatballs and Yellow Rice

  1. Pingback: Recipe » Super Easy/Quick Recipe: Meatballs and Yellow Rice

  2. Mama D says:

    Martha…. whaddup?

    See, now I know how you get so much done!! I always made the meatballs by hand! Also, if you can get R.M.Quigg’s Yellow Rice, it is the original for this dish and just seems to taste better. I will see if I can find you some! But you’re right, it is good!

  3. Mom says:

    Sounds delicious! I will have to give it a try!

  4. “1 small bag frozen meatballs”

    that’s my favorite part.
    🙂

  5. PAPA says:

    OK, I’ll make some already if you will post a new blog

Leave a Reply

