Unique Top Hits…

I ran across a post awhile back that gave a fun game to think about how we are all unique. The point of the game is to “see if you express something unique in your online work” by finding google search terms where your blog is the top hit.

When I read the post, I thought that I would probably be the top hit for “my peace and joy”, but, most likely, nothing else. Surprisingly, in a short amount of time, I was able to find several unique (“unique” being the operative word) hits, and have thus created…

SARAH’S TOP SEVEN LIST OF UNIQUE GOOGLE SEARCH TERMS

7. My Peace and Joy

6. Mushrooms in our Hot Chocolate

5. Pigtails and Popcorn

4. Little boys who like to tell jokes

3. Sneezed Bald

2. Silly Little Prayer

and Number 1………..

Brussel Sprout Popping Fools

Anybody else want to play??

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Just Relaxing, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unique Top Hits…

  1. i’m so confused.
    how’d you find these out?

    so. from now on, if i forget your blog address, all i have to do is type “brussel sprout popping fools” and you’ll be the top page?
    hehehe!

    how can i play?

  2. Sarah says:

    Mandy: Brussel Sprouts rock!! Can’t wait to see what phrases you come up with!

    TO PLAY: Go to your friendly google search page and start typing in phrases that you think might result in you being the top post.

    I went through my blog stats and chose out phrases that I see popping up in the searchs regularly anyway…or just weird phrases that I know I have used that I thought might be unique. Catchy titles, etc.

    I tried “leather clad biker woman”, but sadly, there were other posts ahead of me. 😦

Leave a Reply

