And now you know why God made Oklahoma…

I’m not sure why, but for some reason I was thinking about this song today. Maybe because the sun is out and the temperature is still in the 80’s, even though it’s 6:00 in the evening. Days like this are rare here in New England and they always make me want to drive down the road to Sonic for a nice cold drink, like we used to do on warm summer evenings in Oklahoma.

Unfortunately, the closest Sonic to us here in New England, as far as we can tell, is in Ohio. *sigh*

I first heard this song last summer. Gram, my sweetie’s grandmother, gave me a copy of this song because, as she says, I’m the reason God made Oklahoma. (Oklahoma is where Scott and I met…and where we lived for 5 years of our marriage…and where Abby was born…) 🙂

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to And now you know why God made Oklahoma…

  1. Mama D says:

    And right she was! Lots of good things come out of Oklahoma, and we are thankful for ALL of them!!! Love you all, see you soon!

  2. Sarah says:

    We are really looking forward to seeing you all too!

  3. oh yeah. i remember this song.
    wow.
    sweet

Leave a Reply

