Watching Scottie Grow

I have so many thoughts swirling through my head that I would love to be sharing here, but time just keeps flying by too quickly.  Right now, we are enjoying a wonderful visit from Scott’s family and are being completely recharged just from having them here. 

Quick story for you.  The other day, Scott and the rest of the family were outside playing and grilling while Mama D. and I were inside preparing potato salad and chatting.  As we were chatting, we were also listening to some music on the computer.  As the song changed, we began listening to “Watching Scottie Grow”,  which, I found out for the first time, is how Scott’s folks decided on his name.  Yep.  They were listening to this song while Mom was expecting…and the rest is history!

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Watching Scottie Grow

  1. Mom says:

    Now that is a SWEET story! I have always loved that song – and now it will always remind us of our wonderful son-in-law! Way to go Papa & Mama D!
    Love

  2. Mama D says:

    …mybad..our fault. She hasn’t recovered from the visit yet..
    Sorry!
    MamaD

Leave a Reply

