Quick/Easy Recipe: Hamburger Dip

This is a yummy recipe that I adopted from my friend Jessica.  Jessica told me the ingredients in the recipe, but I never wrote them down, so this may be a slightly different variation than hers, but either way, it’s good.  Chips and Dip aren’t usually what I would consider a meal, but this recipe is very filling.  Served with a green salad, everyone’s satisfied!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Jessica’s Hamburger Dip

1 lb hamburger, browned
1 can (15 oz?) refried beans
1 can (15 oz) diced tomatoes
1 cup sour cream
1 cup shredded cheese (your choice.  Cheddar works well)
1 cup salsa

In a skillet, combine the hamburger, refried beans, tomatoes and salsa.  Warm through.  Add the sour cream and cheese and heat until cheese is melted.

Serve with tortilla chips.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is a wonderful meal for those summer evenings when the kids have been playing outside and I just don’t want to go inside to make dinner until the last minute.  And, it is easily adapted to all tastes (mild salsa, no salsa, salsa with green chilies, etc.)

Enjoy!

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quick/Easy Recipe: Hamburger Dip

  1. Mama D says:

    I can vouch for this one!!! It was great and easy and adaptable when we were there! I can see this one frequently during football season….possibly even the baseball playoffs!

    Thanks!
    Love you,
    Mama D

Leave a Reply

