Guess where she ended up…

This past weekend, my boys went on an overnight scouting trip which left Abby and I with the run of the house. We painted our toenails, ate popcorn and watched the olympics. Lots of fun.

When it was time for Abby to go to bed, I tucked her into my bed. Her special treat on nights that the boys are away is getting to sleep all night in Mama’s bed. So, I turned on the soft reading light, said her prayers with her and gave her a kiss fully expecting her to contentedly fall asleep…as she always does on these rare girl nights. Instead she started to cry. Asking her what was wrong, she stated through tears that she wanted to sleep in her own bed, with her own night light.

Okay. No big deal. I gathered her up and tucked her into her bed with the nightlight on.
I went back out front and neatened up before sitting down to watch some more of the olympics. After about 15 minutes, not having heard a peep out of her, I went to check if she was asleep. However, no little girl slumbered in the princess covered toddler bed. Nope.

Silently, she had crawled back into Mama’s bed and fallen sound asleep, thumb in her mouth, finger on her belly button. Go figure!

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Just Relaxing, Kids, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Guess where she ended up…

  1. Mama D says:

    Silly Memaw… I guessed that she went to Jonah’s bed! They are so close to one another, I figured she missed him and slept in his bed! Such a princess!

Leave a Reply

