I want you to know…

Although I haven’t talked about this here, the reason that I have been so sporadic lately is because I have been really questioning whether blogging is a good use of my time. I enjoy blogging. And I am encouraged and humored and inspired by the posts of other bloggers. But, I have a lot of commitments…as does everyone, it seems. And I have to make decisions about what is a priority and what isn’t. And that’s not easy to do.

So, inspired by Mandy’s challenge to Do something, I am going to spend the month of September telling you the things that I feel are critical to who I am. The things that I would want you to know and understand about me as you are reading through my blog and as I’m commenting on your blogs. I’ll probably throw in some irrelevant facts too, just for fun.

After September, I will make a decision. I will either commit once again to being here. To being involved. To joining the conversation. Or I will say good-bye to my blog until such future time as I can.

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in 100 Things About Me. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I want you to know…

  1. Looking forward to reading your.com this month…

  2. Mama D says:

    OK, I don’t like this one. I’ve seen you type, you are speedy….you have ideas in your mind all the time. This is the link to all of you. I vote you keep this going! Amongst other things, this is my back up cook book since I haven’t added yours to mine! Tell me it ain’t so!

    No pressure though…

    Love,
    Mama D

  3. Sarah says:

    Mandy: 🙂

    Mama D: I really enjoy blogging. I want to keep blogging. And I’m really hoping that by the end of September, I will have redeveloped the habit of posting regularly without it being a stressful situation. I’m just not willing to do this halfway because then I feel guilty about it.

    So, hopefully after September, I’ll still be here…I’ll just actually be here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

