No. 6: I have never…

No. 5:  I have never…

…watched the movie “Jaws”.  Never have.  Never plan too.  [shudder]

…understood the appeal of Princess Bride.  My sweetie loves this movie and quotes it often.  I, in all fairness, watched the entire thing with him.  Once.  I didn’t not like it.  I just didn’t really see the point in watching it again.

…learned to appreciate the Monty Python movies.  My sweetie is probably shaking is head sadly right this minute.

Okay.  Fill in the blank.  I have never…

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in 100 Things About Me and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to No. 6: I have never…

  1. Steph says:

    I don’t know I really like yours 🙂
    I’ve never been to “the south” even for a visit.

  2. Mama D says:

    What????? Never to the south????? Don’t know what you’re missing!!!

  3. Mama D says:

    OK, you understand Pride and Prejudice and NOT the Princess Bride? Seriously??? I still haven’t figured out who married Mr. Collins yet and I’ve watched (at least) most of P&P several times.

    I ‘just never’ understood loving a PC!!!

    I never…enjoyed Monty either, Jaws was cool though!!! Show me the way to go home, I’m tired and I wanna go to bed….

    I never…realized how far Massachusetts was from New Mexico.

    I never…realized I could hold my own in a computer lab!

    I never….realized how much I could enjoy being the ‘Memaw’ to seven grandkids! Now I know why my grandmother enjoyed it so much!

    I never…realized how much I would miss my grandmother!

    Shouldn’t have gotten me started!

  4. Mama D says:

    …well, at least we have you for Star Wars/Star Trek/Stargate SG-1 /Stargate Atlantis/Carson Beckett/ had you for most of WestWing. I think we’ll just have to keep you!!!!

    AS YOU WISH!

  5. Sarah says:

    Steph: Sad. The South is definitely a good place to visit/live. I love it up here in New England, but I sometimes just miss the south.

    Mama D: Good ones. Especially missing a grandmother.

    So, next time we’re together, we can watch P&P with my running commentary, and then you can try to help me understand the appeal of Princess Bride! 🙂

    Oh, and I’m really excited the Carson has been back a little bit this season. Gotta love SciFi for being able to bring back dead characters!

  6. Mom says:

    I have never . . . . enjoyed cold “hot” tea, gotta go get another cup . . . . . 🙂

  7. Mom says:

    I have never . . . . enjoyed cold “hot” tea, gotta go get another cup . . . . . 🙂
    Oh – another one for the future: I have never . . . . enjoyed helping older parents move out of their house of 55 years! Oh . . . My . . . . Goodness . . . . !!!

  8. Sarah says:

    Mom: Glad you’re at the tail end of this! I love that you used … in your comments. Am I rubbing off on you!?!

  9. Mom says:

    Absolutely!!! I have never . . . . believed you cannot teach an old dog new tricks!
    Love you . . . . Have a SUPER Day!!

Leave a Reply

