Out of the mouths…

…of my kids.

Tonight, while I was preparing dinner, I had Jonah practicing his verses for AWANA. Not wanting to be left out, Abby grabbed her children’s bible and started “reading” it to herself. Pretty soon, she asked if she could tell me the verse she had learned from her reading. I, of course, said yes.

Abby: “And God said, Behold! Do not go in my room…because the door is locked.”

We have been listening to Christmas classics on cd over the past few weeks and the kids have really enjoyed trying to learn the 12 days of Christmas. But apparently, they’re listening to a different version than I learned.

Jonah: (singing the only two verses he remembers): “Six geese are laying five golden rings!!!”

Abby: “On the first day of Christmas, my true love gave to me, a new pair of sparkly jeans.”

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Out of the mouths…

  1. Mom says:

    Those two are just to cute!
    Love ~

  2. 🙂
    Hi.
    This post is so last year.

Leave a Reply

