Sarah’s Bean Soup

1 bag 15-bean soup mix (dry beans, with ham seasoning packet)
1 lg bag fresh spinach
1 meaty ham hock (or just ham)
1 pkg sweet italian sausages, browned
1 carton chicken broth
1/4 cup brown sugar
2 TBS Cider Vinegar
Worcestershire Sauce, to taste
Garlic Powder, to taste

Soak beans in cool water overnight.

In morning, drain beans and place in crockpot with fresh spinach, ham and chicken broth. Let simmer on high for 2-3 hours. Remove ham hock (if necessary) and add sausages, Worcestershire sauce, ham seasoning packet, brown sugar, cider vinegar and garlic powder. Simmer on low for 3-4 more hours.

Serve and enjoy!

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in recipes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sarah’s Bean Soup

  1. PAPA says:

    Sounds great to me, I’ll have to try it

  2. Mom says:

    Yummmmm – perfect winter meal!
    Love –

Leave a Reply

