Easy/Quick: Summer Veggie Salad

This is a super easy, quick recipe that tastes yummy in the summertime. I especially love it because I can “dump” whatever veggies I have on hand into the salad without worrying about ruining it!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Summer Veggie Salad

Mandatory Ingredients:
1 small jar marinated artichoke hearts
1 small bottle Italian Salad Dressing

Veggies — choose and mix whatever you like. Following are some of our favorites that I’ll toss in, depending on what I have on hand:
black olives
tomatoes
cucumbers
zucchini
yellow squash
bell peppers
carrots
asparagus
baby corn

Cut veggies and artichoke hearts into bite size pieces. Mix veggies, Italian salad dressing and artichoke hearts, including the juice from the marinade, in a large bowl. Toss to coat veggies. Refrigerate for 2-3 hrs before serving.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Easy as pie. No wait…much easier!

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Easy/Quick: Summer Veggie Salad

  1. Mom says:

    I’ve never worked much with artichoke hearts, but it sounds like a yummy salad to try!
    Thanks!
    Love 🙂

  2. yesssssssss……………..

Leave a Reply

