Playing Favorites…

My heart is feeling lighter today than it has in a long time, so just for fun I thought I would like to share some of my favorite things. (Yes, Julie Andrews is singing in my head right now.)

My favorite writing music:

The Patriarchs CD, (worship cd to accompany Beth Moore’s bible study of the same name.)

My favorite writing environment:

Borders café with my laptop, a pot of hot white blossom tea and a warm snickerdoodle cookie

My favorite DVD to watch (currently):

Emma – the 2010 BBC production

My favorite television show:

Better Off Ted (Scott and I bought the first season on dvd and watch it in the evenings once the kids are in bed. Of course, the kids keep coming in the room to ask if we can stop laughing so much.

My favorite subject that I am teaching the kids:

Art. I have never considered myself to have any artistic ability and have avoided any situation where I had to draw or paint – including Pictionary. But I love doing art with my kids.

My favorite date:

Grabbing drinks from Sonic and sitting in the car, talking. This has been a regular date for us since we first met at OBU…more than fourteen years ago.

What are some of your favorites?

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Just Relaxing, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Playing Favorites…

  1. I love EVERY ONE OF THESE!!
    Well, except Better Off Ted – just because I haven’t seen it. 🙂

    And my current fave writing music – Peter Bradley Adams. Go check his stuff out!

    • Sarah says:

      I think you would really like Better Off Ted. You can watch some of the newer episodes on ABC.com. I don’t know if Hulu or anyone else has them. Very funny.

      I saw your link to Peter Bradley Adams somewhere and listened for a little bit. Like him. Will be listening more.

      Happy Monday!

  2. Sweetie says:

    Umm, do you count as one of my favorite things?? Cause you are!!

  3. writing music: saint etienne
    dvd: f.r.i.e.n.d.s. — great stress reliever!
    subject: history and english
    date: trying out a new restaurant + movie + spa

    • Sarah says:

      Thanks for stopping by! My sweetie and I also enjoy trying new restaurants…although we definitely have our favorites that we like to go back to as well.

Leave a Reply

