And then suddenly…

After last minute hemming and hawing (is that even how you spell those words?) I attended the Beth Moore simulcast last Saturday. I wanted to go, and Scott said I should go, so eventually I agreed to go. It was a way more complicated decision than it needed to be.

Anyway, Scott and the kids dropped me off at the church so that they would have the vehicle for the day. I didn’t have anyone to go with, it being a last minute decision, so I took a book to read while I waited. Unfortunately, in my sleepy morning state, I completely forgot to take my bible.

Seriously.

Between bible studies and other events, I know that any Beth Moore event will have everyone using their bibles…a lot.

So, I was annoyed with myself for forgetting, but figured that since I was already running late, I would just have to make due with a pew bible. Of course, when we got to the church, I realized that I had misunderstood the time and had an extra half hour. Lovely.

Having plenty of time now, I said hello to a couple of the kids’ Awana leaders, who were also attending, and then settled in to read my book. I quickly lost track of the conversations around me as I read. At one point I thought I heard someone say “Jonah”, but immediately dismissed it as a coincidence. A moment later, Jonah’s Awana leader, who was sitting behind me, tapped me on the shoulder and nodded toward the aisle as she again said, “Jonah”.

Yes, Jonah. My Jonah. Looking up, there was my son, bounding down the aisle of the church. He ran all the way to the front of the church, around the pews, and back to me, smiling the whole way. Upon reaching me, a huge smile on his face, he handed me my bible.

Apparently my sweetie had hurried back to retrieve my bible and returned, letting Jonah race ahead through the church to find me while he and Abby followed at a more leisurely pace.

Hugs and kisses later, with my bible tucked beside me, I returned to my book with a smile on my face.

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in family, Fun Stuff, Just Relaxing, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And then suddenly…

  1. Dad & Mom says:

    Yeah for Sweetie & Jonah (and little Abigail, who always loves to help, too)! And how did you like the Beth Moore simulcast?
    Love You –

    • Sarah says:

      I really enjoyed the simulcast. Took a lot away from it, and am focusing on remembering some of the key points that I don’t want to just forget. I’ll probably post more about it soon. 🙂

  2. Wow… I LOVE THAT KID!

    • Sarah says:

      Every time either one of them peek over my shoulder and see you on the computer they get excited and say “It’s Miss Mandy!” Every time.

Leave a Reply

