Home

Home is Where the Heart Is

I believe that. Home is where my husband and children are, not the many physical locations we have called home over the past 10+ years of marriage.

And yet, my heart longs for somewhere to call home.

We are very grateful that for the past year family has been willing to allow us to use their beds, to stay under their roofs, and to help provide for our basic necessities.

We are grateful.

And yet, my heart longs for somewhere to call home.

Sometimes when we are driving, whether to the grocery store or to somewhere further, I involuntarily sigh and think, “I’m ready to go home.” But I don’t know where that is, or how to get there.

I know where my family is. I know where I will lay my head down to sleep tonight. I know where I will set food on the table at meal times. I know all these things, and I am grateful. But all of those things will happen in a place that someone else calls home.

I know that my God has an eternal home prepared for me. But until my time comes to enjoy that home, I struggle to continue hoping and believing that He is also preparing a place here that we can call home.

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in faith, family, Unemployment. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home

  1. Dad & Mom Heller says:

    Our prayers continue confident that God will soon reveal His plan and direction for you!! Jesus reminds us: “. . . blessed are they that have not seen, and yet have believed.” -John 20:29b God’s Word encourages us with “Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.” -Heb.11:1 The conclusion: He will never leave us, nor forsake us. -Heb.13:5 We must trust by faith.
    Our love always as we wait with you for that wonderful, amazing answer that only God can give!

  2. Been thinking about you a lot lately… I’m gonna try for another call soon!!

Leave a Reply

