Big News

We’re moving! We’re moving!

Last week, after receiving more news of jobs that Scott had not been accepted for, we sat down and had a heart-to-heart talk and decided to try pushing on a door that we had not previously allowed ourselves to consider. We didn’t have high hopes. But we thought, maybe.

God has blown that door open over the past week.

We’re moving back to Massachusetts! Scott will be enrolling in school and working toward finishing his second degree.

Honestly, we’re floored. We would still prefer for Scott to be working full-time in a location near family. But time, after time, after time, those doors have been closed. It has not been easy for Scott to apply for so many jobs over the past year with no positive results (with the exception of a seven week temporary job that helped our finances stretch a bit further.) We know that God is able to open a job opportunity for Scott, but He hasn’t. And we still don’t understand why.

Nor do we understand why He chose to provide everything that we needed to return to school. But He has. Clearly. Definitively. Amazingly.

And so, we are going. Soon.

And even though we don’t understand a lot about this last year, we are very excited to return to Massachusetts — an area of the country that we absolutely love — and to see where God is leading us next.

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in faith, Unemployment. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Big News

  1. Dad & Mom Heller says:

    We are so very excited for you! Praise the Lord!! He knows the whys, and that’s enough. He is obviously leading you and we are so very excited to see how He continues to do so!
    Lots of Love

  2. OH MY HEAVENLY GOODNESS!!!!

    Holy cow, Sarah. I’m trying to wrap my mind around this. I’m really really trying. wow! hahahaa This is amazing!!!

    Ok. Whew. Ok.
    Leaving soon. And wow. And… You wanna drive through Georgia on your way? 🙂
    Oh my gosh this is awesome!! So excited for y’all.

    • Sarah says:

      I love this reply, Mandy. It’s about how I feel right now. 🙂

      We haven’t decided on our route yet. We would really love to come through GA, but being tight on time, not sure that’s going to be possible.

      I keep taking deep breaths, trying to process everything and figure out what I need to be doing.

  3. Well, I completely understand if y’all are going straight there, but – if you wind up in Southeast Georgia, and need a free place to stay, let me know!!

  4. Jordan says:

    I’m so happy for you guys… God is good.

Leave a Reply

