Negativity

Negativity is a sly characteristic. I’m not sure when or how, but it has slowly crept in and taken over my attitude. But I’m fighting back. I’m not willing to accept negativity as just being part of who I am. Because it’s not.

A while back, I happened upon Holy Experience while Ann Voskamp was working through her 1000 gifts…looking for the blessings in life and marking her gratitude. Although I immediately wanted to experience this same journey, I put it off. And I continued putting it off.

I haven’t followed Ann Voskamp’s blog for quite some time, but I also have not forgotten her challenge for readers to practice gratitude.

Today, I’m starting my own list. As I live the ordinary moments of everyday, I will be looking for, seeking, relishing the blessings in my life, and I will be marking them here, on Mondays. I don’t know how long this journey will take. But however long, I have hope that it will forever change my attitude.

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in faith, Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Negativity

  1. Jealousy has somehow creeped into my “me.” not going to accept it as being a part of who I am. nope. Not at all… Maybe if I did a list as well I wouldn’t have so much of it wrapping my soul.

  2. And, an hour later, I’m on another blog and she’s talking about Voskamp’s 1,000 gifts. Dangit I clicked over to Amazon, read the first chapter, and am dying for more.

  3. Pingback: Practicing Gratitude: Week 6 « My Peace and Joy

  4. Pingback: Practicing Gratitude: Week 7 « My Peace and Joy

Leave a Reply

