Gratitude: Week 2

11. watching my son emulate two of his dad’s traits: humor and compassion

12. the soft warmth of my daughter pressed against me in the wee hours of the night, sleeping safely after bad dreams.

13. snow falling again, canceling plans and freeing up an extra evening together as a family.

14. flirty texts with my sweetie.

15. paycheck fridays. Almost five months later, there is still relief every time that bi-weekly deposit appears.

16. access to wise and compassionate doctors…a privilege I know many do not have.

17. freedom to protest.

18. those willing to risk their lives to tell the world their story.

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gratitude: Week 2

  1. Amen to #s 14 and 16 and 17 and 18. yep

Leave a Reply

