Practicing Gratitude: Week 6

47. the prayer shawl that comforts, reminding of the prayers that have been offered on my behalf and the community that I enjoy regardless of where we move.

48. a box full of dolls, passed down through generations, bringing joy and connection

49. Christmas cards, still hanging

50. rainy days and coffee

51. artificial light that strengthens during long winter months

52. waking to a splash of reflected light stretching upward on a white wall

53. dolls mimicking life, providing motivation and enjoyment for my little girl during school hours

54. the bouquet of roses, from the marriage course where we help, increasing in number each week

I’m combating negativity with intentional gratitude.

What, this week, are you grateful for?

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

