Practicing Gratitude: Week 10

85. a clean kitchen sink.

86. saying Compline before bed with my sweetie and kids…

87. … and having the kids ask, every time, if they can read part of the prayers.

88. friendship and birthday parties.

89. sharing a meal with a friend.

90. young little eyes, twinkling with mischief and laughter.

91. browsing through boxes of books at the library book sale, and returning home with fun new reads.

92. my husband valuing my creativity and challenging me to make time to create.

93. hot showers on achy muscles.

94. good-night hugs and kisses.

95. photographs from years past, capturing forgotten moments.

96. girl nights with my daughter, a tinker bell movie, and fingernail polish.

97. hot tea and warmie bags.

98. light skies stretching further into the evenings.

99. the cross on the door that catches my eye each time.

100. God’s continuous blessings that never run out, even when I fail to notice them.

What are you thankful/grateful for today?

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Practicing Gratitude: Week 10

  1. Anonymous says:

    What are you thankful/grateful for today?

    Sarah,

    I am grateful that I have a friend who reminds me of the greatest gifts that God has given me. Your posts always brighten my day and question me to think. I think I may have found my spiritual mentor 🙂 Have a great day!!!!!

Leave a Reply

