Fam Friday: Abby

Abby and Jonah have been laughing at Wipeout for the past 45 minutes, but it’s past their bedtime, so I’m going to try to snag her attention for a few minutes during commercial breaks. This might be extra fun…

Hey Abby, ready to do your interview?

Yeah.

Even though you’re watching Wipeout?

Yes.

(Jonah: What’s going on?)
Oh, Mommy’s writing my interview. (Huge smiley grin)

So, Abby,

How do you type without looking?

I’m special. (Abby rolls her eyes.) So, anything particular you would like to talk about tonight?

Umm, Jonah just turned on the light so it really hurts my eyes.

That’s what you want to talk about?

No, I was just telling you.
Why don’t we wait until Wipeout is over.

Why?

Because you seem distracted. And I’m distracted.

I think we can do this. Okay, tell me your favorite thing about today.

Hmmm. One of my non-favorite things about today is having to do school. And my happy thing about today is, hmmm, what was it, oh yes, reading, reading, reading. And also, we get to go to the library tomorrow because they’re testing the fire alarm tomorrow. I am starting to read Little House on the Prairie.

Those are great books.

Yeah, I recommend reading them sometime.

So what have you read so far?

I’m starting to read the first book. I’ve only read two pages. I haven’t had that much time to read them yet.

Well, two pages is still very good for you. So how does the story start?

Umm, it starts out telling where they live. So like, once upon a time in the Big Woods. It tells you where they live, because they lived in a log house.

Exciting. I’m sure you will enjoy reading more of the book. So what else did you enjoy about today?

Oh, yes. Play with my beach ball.

Is that your beach ball?

Yes. That’s why I said “my”.

(Have I mentioned that she’s seven now?)

I thought it was Jonah’s beach ball.

It’s both of our beach ball. I got it for my birthday. Why did you think it was Jonah’s?

Ahh, that’s right. I remember you getting that now. Sorry. I just saw Jonah messing around with it a lot today and thought it was his. So, Abby, why do you enjoy watching Wipeout?

Funny. And silly. And hilarious. And very silly and hilarious. And sillier.

Wow. Sounds silly and hilarious.

Well, it’s pretty late and you and Jonah need to be getting your backsides into bed. So,

No………

Yes. So say see ya.

Good-bye. And I’m not going to sleep until midnight. And I’m serious. I’m going to stay up until midnight. Well, I might take a little cat-nap.

That’s it for this week. Have fun talking it up with Abby over the weekend.

Happy Friday!

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Fam Friday: Abby

  1. sweetie says:

    Well little girl, I think that you are silly and hilarious! I am glad that you love reading so much, would you mind reading some of Daddy’s books for him? It would be a huge help!!

    • Abby says:

      Tehehe. I cannot read your books for you because one, it would be a little bit difficult and two, if you are practicing for something and I would have to tell people about it I could not really do that because I do not work for the school. I love you. Bye bye.

  2. OH SO CUTE!!!! And I like wipeout too, although I can’t figure out how those people go through the show without seriously hurting themselves. Abby, have you ever seen someone get really hurt or break a bone or something on the show?

  3. Grandpa & Grandma says:

    Good for you!!!! We are so proud of your reading abilities! Little House on the Prairie was always one of our favorites!
    Keep up the good work!
    Love You!

    • Abby says:

      I hope you guys are having a good day today. And how are Freckles and Kit and Dandy? I hope we can see you guys soon. Love you. Bye bye.

  4. Jonah says:

    Soon it is going to be summer so you will be able to play with your beach ball at the beach. And it is now the weekend so you don’t have to do school! I hope you are enjoying the Phineas and Ferb videos. See ya.

    • Abby says:

      How can you send something to Mom’s blog without knowing the password?!? That’s all. And I’m very curious. To Jonah. Bye bye.

  5. Papa says:

    Hi Abby, you sure are growing up fast. Little house on the prairie is a grown up book. Keep up the great work. How is the bike riding going? I hope you are having fun . Love Papa

    • Abby says:

      The bike riding is doing good. We rode our bikes today!!!! We played outside for a long time today, then we came inside and rested. Love you. Please say hello to Oreo and Smokey and Tori Cat. Love you. Bye Bye.

Leave a Reply

