Fam Friday – Jonah

The kids are ready for bed after an exciting evening, and I’m sitting down for a little chat with Jonah.

Tell me about tonight, Jonah…

We went to a Cub Scout meeting.

*squishes an empty bottle with his back* I thought that was a gunshot behind my pillow.

I got two badges and I’m a Webelos II now.

Tell me about that.

In a little less than a year now, I will be a Boy Scout.

Tell me about the meeting tonight.

We got to stand around a campfire and we watched the Bears become Webelos. Which is a big deal. They have an arrow cracked over their shoulder and they have an arrow sign on their face.

Everybody moved up one rank.

That sounds fun. So, what does it mean that you moved up one rank? How will things change for you?

Webelos set the example for the rest of the boys. There are two years of Webelos and I am now in my second year. There are Tigers, Wolves, Bears and Webelos.

What does Webelos mean?

WE‘ll BE Loyal Scouts.

And what will happen next year at Crossover…for you?

My arrow will be mended and I will be a Boy Scout.

Are you pretty excited about that?

Yes.

You seem kind of tired tonight…

I am. It has been a very exciting night and I have been tired.

Well, Jonah Bear, I will let you head to bed. Thanks for sharing about your exciting evening. Love you. Good-night.

Crossover is a big event for the boys. For our local Pack, it is the final pack meeting of the year when the boys crossover to the next rank of scouting. I’m having a difficult time believing that Jonah is now in his final year of Cub Scouts. *sniff*

Have fun talking with Jonah in the comments and Happy Friday.

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fam Friday – Jonah

  1. Grandpa & Grandma says:

    Whoopee! We are so proud of you, Jonah! We know you are a great asset to your scout group and have worked very hard!!! (But having an arrow cracked over your shoulder??? Yikes!)
    Love you –
    (And Happy Birthday to Mom!) 🙂

    • Jonah says:

      Thank you for replying to my post. I’ll give you a smiley face attack. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. Papa says:

    Way to go Jonah!!!! You are at the top of cub scouts now. Enjoy your last year, it only gets better. Love you.

    • Jonah says:

      I’m sure it will get loooaaaaddddsss better. Even though this is my last year of cub scouts, soon it will be my first year of boy scouts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

