The Inhumanity of a Two-Part Episode

I’m not big on suspense. I like a good mystery or puzzle that I have to really work at to figure out, but I don’t like just not knowing.

Which is funny since life is suspense. Because honestly, none of us knows what the rest of our life will look like. Not even the next minute. But that doesn’t usually feel like suspense in the moment-by-moment.

Some friends came over tonight and we all watched the newest episode of Doctor Who.

Fun. Very fun.

Until we all realized that there was no way this episode was wrapping up in the time left. And the suspense kept building. Nothing wrapping up. Just building. And then it ended. With a teaser for “next time on…”

Nooooooo……..

Television shows shouldn’t be allowed to produce two-parters unless they are prepared to air both episodes back-to-back.

…I’m just sayin’.

(Scott just read the title of this post and commented on the irony. I didn’t get it. So he explained. Anyone guess what he meant?)

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Just Relaxing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Inhumanity of a Two-Part Episode

  1. sweetie says:

    I Know!! I Know!! I Know!!I Know!!

Leave a Reply

