Haiku

Spring

Winter retreating,
the world awakes to chirping,
and new life abounds.

Child Play

Carrying tools
of dirt, scraps, and make-believe;
a new world is born.

Would you like to join me today in writing a Haiku? 5 syllables for the first line, 7 syllables for the second, 5 syllables for the last.

ht: Writer’s Digest Writing Prompts

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Haiku

  1. Dad & Mom says:

    Wow – we like yours!
    Love

  2. Wow. Haiku. That’s pretty cool!! I’m impressed that you can do that. But then I remembered that you lived in Japan & all. 🙂 Heh

    • Sarah says:

      With all of your songwriting, I’m sure you are better at haiku than I am. But I do enjoy trying to match up the syllables in each line. Plus they’re short!

Leave a Reply

