Kid-Size Perspective

Abby told me tonight that she is going to start calling me robot mommy…because I never run out of energy.

I don’t know what alternate reality she’s living in, but I like it.

~~~~~~~~

When Jonah does something funny, Abby has also started telling me, “Mom, whatever is wrong with your son, it’s no little thing.”

That was cuter the first fifteen times.

~~~~~~~~

When Jonah asks Scott something and gets one of Scott’s humorously exaggerated answers (i.e., when are you going to come tuck us into bed? When you’re 53!), Jonah will walk away doing an almost perfect impression of Santa’s laugh. “Ha, ha, ha. You’re so funny.”

He comes by it honestly.

~~~~~~~~

Jonah told Abby today that he’s going to start giving her the silent treatment every night at bedtime. He said this very matter-of-factly. Because otherwise, he said, she was going to go hoarse from talking so much.

About Sarah

I love being wife to my sweetie, mama and teacher to my three wonderful children, and friend to people near and far. I love to express myself through words. I blog to connect with others and so that someday, hopefully, my kiddos will understand who their mama was...way back when.
This entry was posted in Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kid-Size Perspective

  1. Dad & Mom says:

    Thanks, Jonah & Abby – you started our day out with a chuckle!
    Love you all –

Leave a Reply

